Jokes!

I’m useless at telling jokes!  I can never ever remember them fully and usually end up forgetting the tagline!  I’m only funny in conversation where I’ll either say something funny but deadpan (therefore not realising what I said was funny) or I’ll use the wrong meaning  word and I end up making people laugh.

Today though I needed to cheer someone up so I put out a plea on Facebook.  My friends came up trumps and this one really made me laugh!  It enabled me to be a blessing and I hope it makes you laugh too!

 

An old lady was driving down the road, knitting.  A policeman saw her and shouted “PULLOVER”.  She shouted back “NO! A pair of socks actually”

Leave a Reply

