#BigDig #gardening – or I planted a tree! :D

20130316-171619.jpg

Today was the day of “The Big Dig” it was a milestone in the Community Orchard as we had reached a stage where we could begin PLANTING! 😀

I’ve was so so tres totes excited about it. It was the thought of planting a tree and to leave a legacy for the future that drew me to the project in the first place.

After months of digging and finding lots of different things.

20130316-172234.jpg

Further digging had to be done in order for the trees to go in. Many volunteers had turned up for the event. So with all hands to the deck holes were dug and a variety of fruit trees were planted!

20130316-172621.jpg

It gave me great joy and I’m so proud that I planted a Victoria Plum tree for the future. Hopefully in a few years time I will be able to pick some and make some jam. I’m so thankful to Fran and Ged who have made this all happen!

Here’s my tree!

20130316-172943.jpg

20130316-173032.jpg

Blessings! 😀

2 thoughts on “#BigDig #gardening – or I planted a tree! :D

  1. mmm. Victoria Plum, one of my favourites straight off the tree! Maybe in a few years time we can serve Cream Teas on the orchard, with a selection of home made jams and fresh cream from a local passing jersey cow. 😉

Leave a Reply

