#knitting & #volunteering

I have spent a few hours doing two things that I love to do knit and volunteer. The UK Hand Knitting Association wanted volunteers to help with their Knit 1 Pass it on project stand at the Knitting and Stitching show at the NEC. So I offered!

I’ve had a fabulous afternoon at the show. I did buy a few things but no yarn! I brought a couple of patterns to make a vintage style dress and skirt. I will at some point make them and blog about it. So pleased that I found them!

I then spent the rest of my time not buying yarn but sewing and knitting hearts for the Heartease Project . I’ve had a fabulous few hours and I’ve been inspired to make some. The idea is to give children in care a little knitted heart. They all have a pocket which a positive phrase such as “You are amazing” can be inserted.

I’m so excited about this project! Dear Reader as you know I can’t have kids but will do what I can by being a mother in other ways and help. Motivating others is also very dear to my heart so I think this is an excellent project to get involved in on so many levels.

I’m so grateful for today’s experience and its been a wonderful day!

I’ll post pics of the hearts I make. Even if I brought no yarn today dear reader you know I’ve got loads in my stash! LOL! 😉

Blessings! 😀

Leave a Reply

