Poets

Poets – this abbreviation is often used on Friday to mean “Piss off early, tomorrow is Saturday”. However on Friday I got introduced to Birmingham’s Young Poet Laureate Claire Guest.

She read a couple of her poems. I love the poem entitled Words and you can read it here along with some of her others.

Poetry is a bit like art I think sometimes you either get it or you don’t. I really like her and I hope one day she gets published!

Hope you enjoy reading them Dear Reader.

Blessings! 😀

Leave a Reply

