Going back in time

Dear Reader,

There are times when despite the weather you have to show some British Spirit and go out. Today was one of those days. I had seen advertised a 1940s Day at Castle Bromwich Hall Gardens and thought it would be worth a trip across to it. The weather forecast was not promising so I made sure that I packed my umbrella. True to form it has rained, which made me feel very sorry for the Reenactors. There was a variety of displays.

20130512-160054.jpg

However what I enjoyed most was the RAF Observation people who gave a feel for what it was like during an air raid.

20130512-160316.jpg

20130512-160350.jpg

20130512-160429.jpg

It makes you think and be thankful for the things that our grandparents and great grandparents did for us during World War 2. Things that Reenactors bring back to life to remind us of our history. I think Reenactment should be celebrated and I encourage you to go out and experience living history!

Blessings ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

