One man’s trash is another man’s treasure

Dear Reader

One of my favourite guilty TV programmes are programmes on Hoarding. Hoarding is a form of OCD. I do know a couple of people who suffer from it so I’m not going to be critical. However I do agree with Stelios the psychiatrist that the Channel 4 programmes use, who says that “There is a little bit of a hoarder in all of us.”

If you don’t agree have a think about it. You may be a crafter and have loads of materials – as a Knitter I have a bit of a stash! πŸ˜‰ You could be a reader and have lots of books. Into music and have loads of records and in the digital age loads of MP3s. Photography – cameras and of course the pics you take. Shall I go on?

It’s when it gets out of control that the problems occur. That’s why every so often it’s good to have a clear out. That is what I’ve been doing over the past few days. Now I know you can sell things at Car boots and online via Ebay and Amazon but I can’t be bothered with that. I’d rather give it away and straight away.

One thing that charity shops have introduced is to gain extra pennies from the tax through gift aid. If you pay tax it’s simple just register at your favourite or local charity shop. Win! Win! All round! πŸ˜€ Result! πŸ˜€

Blessings! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

