What’s on the pins?

As you know Dear Reader I knit. I thought it would be nice to give you an update of what I’m knitting. I managed to finish the shawl with the horrible nupps in. I just need to block it. I’m pleased with it and I know it will be appreciated.

Last year’s birthday present is coming along. The vest is almost finished. It’s been a bit of a botch job as I ended up making one of the fronts in two sizes smaller. Even by fiddling with it I’m pleased to say I’ve made it fit. Luckily though I am loosing a bit of weight. Also I’m exercising a lot more so toning up as well! πŸ˜€

The Celtic shawl is still coming along slowly. I’ve also been doing a little bit of charity knitting focusing on the hearts. I will be starting another shawl this week for another present.

The idea is still to stash bust and not buy any yarn. I need to make a start on knitting bits for Operation Christmas Child as well as the Smoothie Hats. So my pins will be busy!

Blessings! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

