The end of 2013 and the challenge of 2014

So it’s the end of 2013. A lot has been accomplished. I planted a tree. I increased my exercise and attempted running! Looking back at what I wrote on New Years Day I mentioned my friend Anne. She died on New Years Day. Tomorrow a few of us are going to gather and remember her.

So I’m writing up my New Year’s Resoloutions/ Aspirations now. This year I’m focusing on challenges! Since I’m now sort of running and I lost a couple of friends to Cancer this year I have signed up to do the Race For Life. The aim is to RUN the 5k. It’s only 5k but if I can run it all it will be an achievement.

The other thing I’ve been doing this year is swimming. So my other challenge for next year is to swim a mile which is 64 lengths.

Over the past couple of years I’ve been influenced by the Vintage look. I really want to master a Vintage Style hair do – another challenge! I’ve found a place that does Masterclasses so watch this space!

Another challenge is one that over the years I have been aspiring to. I’ve been called a good cook however like most people I don’t experiment often. This year is going to be different. Not exactly Julie & Julia but a case of trying a new recipe each week. So 52 new meals to try out ……. And yep I do own quite a few cookbooks! πŸ˜‰

The other challenge is to learn some new crafts! I’ve got a cupboard full of craft kits and I’ve got some annual leave ….. So there you go no excuses! LOL! πŸ˜€

I’m going to try my best to keep up the challenges!

Happy New Year to you dear Reader! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

