Recipe 1/52

As my challenge states a new recipe each week!

About ten years ago I lost a lot of weight through Weight Watchers. Over the years most of the weight has crept back on. However I’m doing my best to lose some of it again. I know that exercise is my biggest aid to my weight loss but healthy eating also helps. So with these thoughts in mind I decided to go through my Weight Watcher Cookbooks. In their “Time to Eat” there is a recipe for Curried Sweet Potato and Lentil Soup. I’ve never cooked with Sweet Potatoes so I thought that this would be a good thing to learn how to cook as part of my challenge. Unfortunately the supermarket I went to had no Sweet Potatoes but the recipe states that Parsnips can be used as an alternative and good news they are bang in season!

20140105-141834.jpg

All chopped up in the pot and whilst it cooked I took down some more Christmas Decorations. After about 25 mins I blitzed the soup until smooth and served it with a sprinkle of Coriander as it suggests and some Parsnip Crisps that we had left over.

20140105-142137.jpg

The result …. Well Hubby says I can make it again and it’s a shame that Parsnips are only here for a short season. So a big thumbs up from him and from me? Well there’s some left over for tomorrow’s lunch and with a planned back on the wagon approach it’s a big thumbs up from me too! 😀

Blessings! 😀

Leave a Reply

