Giving Glasgow a bit of a kiss

I’ve spent the past few days up in Glasgow for a little break. The term Glasgow kiss refers to a Headbutt but head butted I wasn’t nor would I head butt Glasgow!

It’s the second time I visited Glasgow. The first time was for a day trip when we were on holiday up near Loch Lomond. This time we went up to see an exhibition by OH favourite artist Jack Vettriano .

It was wonderful seeing his paintings in the flesh as it were. After the exhibition we then went on a mini Charles Rennie Mackintosh tour. We went to the Mackintosh house . I love the Glasgow style! The house was fantastic! I especially liked the stained glass.

Afterwards we needed a cup of tea so we walked to the the Yarn Cake. The Yarn Cake is a Yarn Cafe – yarn shop and a cafe rolled into one! This meant that OH was kept distracted by cake whilst this little lovely slipped into my hands!

20140207-133448.jpg

In the evening we went for Tapas at Cafe Andaluz I had done a bit of online research of where to eat in Glasgow that had a Gluten-Free menu. This place kept cropping up and the reviews was good. Dear Reader it did not disappoint! The best tapas I’ve eaten! ๐Ÿ˜›

The following day we did some exploring and visited the Willow Tea Rooms where I had Gluten-Free Scone and Gluten-Free Chocolate Brownie.

20140207-134914.jpg

There is lots to see and do in Glasgow. It was nice to take a few days out for some RnR. I’m sure we’ll be back one day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

