8/52 Happy Saint David’s Day

Today Dear Reader it’s 1st March and I’m starting to do a little yippee Spring is almost here dance. The SAD symptoms are starting to lift a little now that the sunshine is making a rare appearance.

Today being 1st March is St. David’s Day. If I knew how to wish you a Happy St. David’s Day in Welsh I would, but alas my Welsh doesn’t stretch that far. In honour of St. David’s Day I made Laverbread I had brought some back from Wales and was saving it for this day. I know the recipe in the link states Caerphilly cheese but as ever I couldn’t find it in my supermarkets. So I used the Red Leicester as I had it in the house.

This is what they looked like.

20140301-201026.jpg

They tasted Da iawn! 😀 They also passed the OH taste test.

If you are any good at Maths and an avid reader of this blog you are probably wondering where recipes 5, 6 & 7 are. Well recipe 5 was for Valentine’s Day and it went wrong – the recipe was from a book that every time I try one it goes wrong – me thinks they weren’t tested before print and the book went in the recycling bin. Recipe 6 & 7 was done in honour of cake day last weekend. Recipe 6 was Coconut Fruit Slice from this book and recipe 7 was Chocolate Cheesecake Cupcakes from Saved by Cake

Have you cooked anything nice recently Dear Reader? Feel free to let me know.

Blessings 😀

Leave a Reply

