Kumihimo

Dear Reader

You may remember earlier on this year I was going to try some new crafts. Well today I learnt Kumihimo. Kumihimo is Japanese braiding. It is worked over a disc. I picked up a disc from the NEC Hobbycrafts fair awhile ago. However I had never use it until today.

I wanted to create a braid to wrap around a notebook. I needed to practice first. Unfortunately the instructions I have are in Japanese and although they had pictures I couldn’t really get to grips. Luckily YouTube came to my rescue! There are many videos out there and it’s best to find one that you understand.

It’s a simple braid I’ve made today. I’m not going to use it for my notebook as it’s not long enough but at least I’ve now got the skills to make another one 🙂

Blessings 😀

20140327-164140.jpg

2 thoughts on “Kumihimo

Leave a Reply

