Making a bracelet

Dear Reader
I’ve got a few days off so I’m making the most of it by doing some craft.  Keep an eye out for a couple of blog posts this next week 🙂

Today I made a bracelet. I had been wanting to make one for a while.  I wanted to use the beads that I had on a Witness bracelet. I also had some odd beads hanging around. 

My friend had given me a lovely leather bracelet with silver chains on.  I was wearing this at Fire and the preacher said how Jesus had broken our chains. The chains on the bracelet was like that statement all lose and set free. Since then I wore it every day and played with it often thinking of that statement.  It broke the other day.

This got me thinking even more about creating my own.  I discovered whilst shopping in Acocks Green (an area of Birmingham) that a new bead shop had opened up.  I knew that they would have some elastic that I could use.  Whilst chatting to the lovely lady I mentioned that when I was younger I had made some earrings. I was interested in making some again.  She gave me some advice and sold me a kit with the bits I needed.

The shop is called “All Beady Eyed” and is on Station Road. I’ll be going back and I’m going to try one of her workshops.

Here by the way is my take on a Witness bracelet.

image

Blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

