Happy National Stitch Day :)

Dear Reader

As you know I do like my crafts and spending time on them. However presently I am having to use the time spent on them as a reward for doing other things. So today being my Saturday off it means that Park Run – and it was raining, actually chucking it down.  However I did it! 🙂

It’s been a long six months sorting out my hip but now I’m back to doing exercise. I just need an incentive.  I had seen advertised an event for National Stitch Day at John Lewis so after my run I popped in to see what it is all about.  The idea is to pass on skills and to gain more members to the Embroidery Guild. I was invited to stitch a button onto a bag.

image

I then worked on the cushion cover that I started at the textile workshop at the Arts Complex. With the ladies encouragement I finished blanket stitching the rabbit.

image

I could have started working on another bit of it but housework needs to be done. Also I’m making a fish pie for dinner. I’d best get on.
Blessings 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy National Stitch Day :)

Leave a Reply

