Living in colour

At the New Year I made the resolution to run a 5k. In order to give me something to focus on I decided to sign up for a few. So I signed up for the Race for Life and the Colour Run, which was today.

The problems with my hip has meant that for a large part of this year I’ve not been able to do much running.  So presently I’m  more jog and walk than actual running. 

After reading bits about the colour run its more of something to do as fun not an actual serious race. Also you dont have to run it. This made me feel better about the situation so I made up my mind that I was going to enjoy it and take my time going round – no personal bests here. 

I went by myself and when I arrived I wished that I was with friends. The run is definitely something to do as a group. I really enjoyed the day and I’m already making plans for next year’s event.  ๐Ÿ™‚

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

