The season of the toecover

I just hope that the gifts I’m knitting for Christmas don’t get called this 🙂

Woolwinding

(Or what NOT to knit for Christmas.)

I’ve been sent a couple of things to review recently which I’m not going to mention. Sometimes I do this because they are inappropriate. OK, sometimes they are terrible (in which case I give feedback directly, but not here), but sometimes they are just plain wrong. And this is the season for it: the run up to Christmas. If I see another book inviting me to knit / crochet / weave / felt something – stockings / candy canes / decorations / skirts for Christmas trees / strange small gift items – I am going to scream. Or strangle / incinerate / shred / rip the offending object into small pieces.

These books are toecover production manuals, and they should be ignored at all costs.

AGH!

This is a budgie cover, but it is also – most emphatically – a clear type of toecover.

Not come across ‘toecover’…

View original post 660 more words

Leave a Reply

