Knitting as Decluttering

When I have a few days off at the beginning of March I will be clearing out my craft cupboard and yes it will take a whole day 🙂

Being Invisible

Over the Christmas holidays, I started knitting again.  YAY!  It had been a while, probably several months, since I’d done any crafting at all.  It helped that I had the flu and THEN a cold during January, so I was home from work A LOT.

I’ve finished two afghans since Christmas!  One I started just after Christmas and finished near the end of January, while the other one is a crocheted work that I all-but-finished last spring and then put down because the finishing part is pretty tedious.  They both look really nice, I think!

Here are pics:

Rambling Rows afghan Rambling Rows afghan

Babette Blanket Babette Blanket

If you’d like to see more, check out my page on Ravelry.com at http://www.ravelry.com/projects/tfoz. For a funny story, look at the Knot Shoes to see my mistake when I made a pair that fit my giant cat’s feet, rather than itty-bitty baby feet.

Regarding decluttering yarn…

View original post 269 more words

2 thoughts on “Knitting as Decluttering

Leave a Reply

