#newburnbakehouse #glutenfree product review – #miniwholegrainwraps

So on my last blog I mentioned that I was very excited as I had been chosen to receive a new gluten free product to review by Newburn Bakehouse.  Well all this week I have been trying their new mini multi grain wraps!

As you can see from the photo they contain various grains all suitable on a gluten free diet.

image

There are 6 in a packet and retail price is ยฃ2.99.  They are available on line and in most retail stores. 

My first taste was for lunchtime.  Simply filled with tuna in a Marie Rose Sauce.  Due to their size they cannot be overfilled so please bear this in mind when making a wrap to roll or fold.  This is how mine turned out.

image

They taste nice but the taste completely changed when toasted. I attempted to make a tostada but my results were messy – hence no photos but the wraps toasted extremely well. An experience and experiment that I’m going to try again!

They are also brilliant for ripping up and dunking in soup.

Since I wanted to get my hands on some more I went to big Sainsbury and spied another Newburn product that I’ve not seen  or heard off before. I’m now asking why because it’s amazing!

image

White Sourdough Artisan Bread. It looks like a proper bread loaf you know the type you find in a proper bakery.  I decided that I needed to treat this with a bit of respect. Perfect for doorstop bacon sandwiches but since there was no bacon in the house only eggs I made a fried egg (dry fried) sandwich.

image

How gorgeous! Xxxx

OH got a piece to try and his remarks were “it’s proper bread”! ๐Ÿ™‚  What can I  say?

Well done Newburn and thank you for letting me try your new product. Keep up the good work and I hope to be trying something new soon ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “#newburnbakehouse #glutenfree product review – #miniwholegrainwraps

  1. That looks pretty good! I should go through my recipes and find some gluten free recipes to post for you. I don’t need to be GF, but some of my other readers might appreciate it, too.

Leave a Reply

