No more IOU knitting

Christmas may seem a while ago now but to get all the Christmas gifts done in time some of the I promise knitting became IOU.

Thankfully they are all finished ๐Ÿ™‚ Although they have been a joy to make I really don’t want to be on a timer or have deadlines any more. This is because I have other crafts I want to do. I also have a pile of books I want to read ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are a few pictures of the things that I’ve recently made.

image

image

The above 2 are bits of baby knitting for a colleague who has recently given birth. 

image

This is another piece that I was asked to make. Luckily it was finished in time for the person’s birthday.

image

image

I also finished for me a crochet poncho. I got the idea from this blog Knitting it was taking too long so I decided to crochet it instead.

I’m now onto socks. This is my travelling project. For home I’m working on finishing another project.

What are you working on?

Leave a Reply

