Shared from WordPress

The History of Lent & the Lost Celebration – http://wp.me/p41xVe-Ih

A good way of looking at Lent.  I myself am still deciding what to do.

I don’t want to give something up although I know a few people who are.  I know I need to be more strict with my diet – it slipped last week due to a really bad cold but I want to do something positive.

I received the 40 acts email yesterday and that did get me thinking. I will try and blog about it’s subject.  This past couple of days things have happened or have been brought to my attention on  the theme of writing lists and journey. I want to explore those themes a bit.  So I can see myself writing about that as well.

As the days pass I plan to follow a bible study that I have. I also want to read a few more books. Regular readers will know I used to be an avid reader but lost the mojo a few years ago. I’m not saying that the mojo has returned it’s just I have recently realised that my free time can be better utilised.  As part of that I am trying to spend a little more time with my nose in a book.

What are your Lenten plans?
Blessings ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

