There’s not many days

When something happens in this world and you know exactly what you were doing.  Tomorrow sees the 20th anniversary of the Dunblane School Massacre. You can read a news report of people’s memories here

So dear reader what was I doing on that day?  I was a trainee teacher and teaching Reception the same age as the children who lost their lives.  You can read about it more here

They would now be adults. I spent a few moments thinking about what they might be doing now after all a former pupil is doing rather well. Andy Murray attended the school and it affected him deeply.

I can remember at the time crying down the phone to my mum over what if it had been my school. It’s the what ifs that always troubles us but we should not let that hold us back. We should use things that happen to motivate us to do better.

If you are reading this please take a moment to pray for the people of Dunblane. I for one will keep them in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

