May is here!

May is here! I would love to say that spring has definitely sprung however no one seems to have informed the weather. I know a very British thing to talk about but we’ve had snow, hail, wind and rain with very little sunshine.

Today being Bank Holiday it chucked it down. There was some bright sunshine this morning whilst the car boot was going on down at my local church. I went down to give a hand.  This afternoon just as I was about to go for a run the heavens opened.

Yep dear reader you did read right – I’m back running. …. well of sorts 😂😂😂 I’ve signed up to do a marathon in May raising money for British Heart Foundation. The idea is over the month of May you run 26 miles. I signed up to help support a friend but have quickly realised I do need to get back into my running.

This is all part of the journey that I am on this year. Health is one of my priorities this year. Along with diet this includes exercise. Running gets me outdoors, air into my lungs and burns calories.

Each mile is an achievement. So far I’ve done 3 and we are on day 2.  More will be slowly shaved off over this week. I’ll keep you posted on my progress 🙂
Blessings xxx

Leave a Reply

