#glutenfree product review – Hobnobs

Dear Reader 

Well there’s been great excitement in the gluten free world since McVities announced gluten free Hobnobs.  Ever since I heard about them I’ve been keeping my eyes open for them. Today I saw them in Waitrose πŸ˜€

For Β£2.19 you get 8 chocolate covered Hobnobs. OK so a bit on the pricey side but remember biscuits are treats.  So as far as a treat goes what are they like?

They are crunchy and hold well when dunked. They taste very nice including the chocolate.  As you know I always do a taste test on the husband.  Now hubby is a big biscuit lover.  When I texted him earlier to say I had found some he went out to get the normal ones.  

Tonight he tried them side by side.   He prefers mine. So now it looks like that maybe we could now have one biscuit barrel instead of his and hers…..however yep there’s the price and I must remember that they are a treat.

Blessings πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

