Shoebox Sunday

Today beautiful, it was shoebox Sunday at our church. I managed to fill two. One for a boy and one for a girl.

It didn’t cost much to fill them.  There is toothpaste and brush, soap and a flannel, bits for school as well as a couple of toys. Not forgetting the most important thing sweets! 🙂

I’ll never get a thank you card. I’ll never see the smiles, but that’s not the point. In a small way I’ve changed somebody’s world by showing that I love and care for them even though I don’t know their name.  That is priceless.

Leave a Reply

