On being a lady

I have never ever classed myself as a lady beautiful. I am a lass from Yorkshire and we were brought up as women.  However over the past year I’ve have been thinking about what qualities make a lady.

One thing it seems to boil down to is a loving kind attitude.  Much is being written about Michelle Obama and her daughters as the family prepare to leave the White House.  I came across this beautiful article on the advice that the Bush sisters were giving to the Obama sisters.  The words are so kind and wise I just had to share!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/article/38611031/the-bush-sisters-wrote-this-touching-letter-to-sasha-and-malia-obama

Leave a Reply

